Silver Line

Silver Line Details

Metro's Silver Line services Virginia's Fairfax and Arlington Counties, Washington DC, and Maryland's Prince George's County. The line terminates at WiehleRestonStation to the west, and Largo Town Center Station to the east. The line will eventually extend further west, with service to Dulles International Airport (currently expected to open in 2018)


The Silver Line shares all stations between (and including) East Falls Church Station and Stadium-Armory Station with the Orange Line and between Rosslyn Station and Largo Town Center Station with the Blue Line. In addition, the Blue Line intersects with each other line:

While not connected underground, passengers may also travel above ground from Farragut West Station to Farragut North Station (Red Line) with no charge within 30 minutes. This can be faster than transferring at Metro Center Station depending on where you are traveling.

Transportation to Dulles International Airport is available from the Silver Line via MetroBus's 5A line which has stops at Rosslyn Station and L'Enfant Station, and by the Washington Flyer's Silver Line Express, a coach bus which leaves from the Silver Line's WiehleRestonStation.

List of Stations

Stations are listed from west to east.

WiehleRestonStationReston, Fairfax County, VAYes
SpringHillStationTysons Corner, Fairfax County, VANo
GreensboroStationTysons Corner, Fairfax County, VANo
TysonsStationTysons, Fairfax County, VANo
McLeanStationMcLean, Fairfax County, VANo
East Falls Church StationFairfax County, VAYes
Ballston StationBallston, Arlington, VANo
Virginia Square StationVirginia Square, Arlington, VANo
Clarendon StationClarendon, Arlington, VANo
Court House StationCourt House, Arlington, VANo
Rosslyn StationRosslyn, Arlington, VANo
Foggy Bottom StationFoggy Bottom, Washington DCNo
Farragut West StationDowntown, Washington DCNo
McPherson Sq StationWashington, DCNo
Metro Center StationPenn Quarter, Washington DCNo
Federal Triangle StationWashington DCNo
Smithsonian StationWashington DCNo
L'Enfant StationSouthwest, Washington DCNo
Federal Center StationSouthwest, Washington DCNo
Capitol South StationCapitol Hill, Washington DCNo
Eastern Market StationCapitol Hill, Washington DCNo
Potomac Ave StationCapitol Hill and Barney Circle, Washington DCNo
Stadium-Armory StationBarney Circle, Washington DCNo
Benning Road StationBenning, Washington DCNo
Capitol Heights StationCapitol Heights, Prince George's County, MDYes
Addison Road StationWalker Mill, Prince George's County, MDYes
Morgan Boulevard StationLandover, Prince George's County, MDYes
Largo Town Center StationLargo, Prince George's County, MDYes

(Click for full size image)

blog comments powered by Disqus